Sunday Selections – #25 Me on the 365 Popular Page

Today I am once again joining in with Kim at Frog Ponds Rock (this week hosted here by her daughter, the amazing and talented Veronica )in posting some pretty pics of my life…….

I have been lucky to have four of my photos appear on the Project 365 Popular Page in the past few weeks.  I don’t know that they are particularly good, nor that they are what I consider my best, but I am thankful to have them featured … ironically some were featured on what were very sad days for me (anniversary of Greg’s death, and a tragic event that occurred to a school family just days before).  Seeing my photos on the popular page gave me such a lift when my spirits were low….
reflections on 365 Project

My first photo to make the popular page was one that I had heavily edited … but still, I was so happy to be featured (7th Feb, 2012).

Hanging on. on 365 Project
This one was up for a long time as well, beginning 28/2/12

soldier beetle on xanthostemon - SOOC (but cropped) on 365 Project
This one also stayed up for several days, first appearing on March 1, 2012 – the anniversary of Greg’s death. It was such a lift to my spirits to see it featured.

Finally,
Together on 365 Project
This photo was taken on March 1 as the children and I visited Greg’s grave. I don’t think it’s technically good, but the response from kind people on 365 was overwhelming and it was featured on the popular page on March 3, 2012.

Such a seemingly simple thing that has lifted my spirits … I have been striving to improve my photos since I began Project 365 just before Greg died and it has taken me two full years to take photos that warranted an appearance on that page…. a page that has provided me with inspiration and technical information to enable my to develop as a photographer … to the point where I consider myself to be reasonably OK at taking photos!

I am so thankful…

Just as I’m thankful to all you kind people who continue to follow my journey here and on my other blog(s).

13 thoughts on “Sunday Selections – #25 Me on the 365 Popular Page

  1. you are an amazing photographer.

    Own it.

    x

  2. corymbia says:

    Love you.
    I know I am bad at accepting my strengths …. part of the reason why I suck at job interviews.

  3. Just beautiful. And I am so glad that you had some much needed ‘spirit lifting’ through them.

    PS: Your link from Veronica’s place is having a bit of a hissy fit and says it can’t be found.

  4. corymbia says:

    Thanks hon. I checked the link and it works for me. Try this one: http://somedaywewillsleep.com/sunday-selections-60/

  5. Veronica says:

    They are absolutely gorgeous. I got a 404 error clicking from my site too, silly thing.

  6. corymbia says:

    OK – reread the comment and worked out that it’ s the link ON V’s page that isn’t working (not the one here).

  7. I think your photos are great. And the one from the first has so much pathos in it.

  8. Cindi says:

    Such beautiful pictures, and so wonderful that they can give your spirits a life. Thank you for sharing!

  9. Hannah says:

    Wow. I can only dream of being able to take photos like this – you have such a talent, and I feel privileged to have come across your blog. Thank you for sharing x

  10. carolina says:

    Your photos are beautiful. I like them all, but the first one, with the gorgeous sky and the reflection in the water, and that last one that is so touching… they are definitely my favourites.

  11. These are amazing photographs! the last one brought tears…the tiny leaves are so alive you can almost see them vibrating!

  12. Mrs Catch says:

    Such beautiful, beautiful pictures. They’re all my favourites.

  13. bushbabe says:

    Beautiful… clever girl!

    BB

Leave a Reply

