Sunday Selections #23. More backyard wildlife

Today I am once again joining in with Kim at Frog Ponds Rock in posting some pretty pics of my life…….

Janice is another member of our frog band who are a cover band of the Muppet band, Dr Teeth and the Electric Mayhem.

Floyd's little sister - Janice on 365 Project

She lives in the base of a hanging basket
Yeah - whadaya want? on 365 Project

 

…and stays out of the way of The Very Enormous Python:

The Very Enormous Python has apparently been visiting my chooks for weeks now as I’ve heard the loud “bang” as he tries to strike them.  I now suspect that he has only been eating the eggs thus far, but he’s certainly big enough to take on a full grown chicken (he’s as fat as my arm and well over 2 m long … I think … he doesn’t often fully uncoil himself).

 

12 thoughts on “Sunday Selections #23. More backyard wildlife

  1. The first frog one is gorgeous, and as for the python – good luck with that! I actually just posted a pic of miss 5 holding a python on fb this morning. She knew what was in the box before it was brought out and moved back from it, but when she saw the little kids being a “tree” she had to have a go too. Very proud of her for trying as she has some reptile issues, and glad she knows not to go near one if she met it in the wild.

  2. Toni says:

    Your python picture made me laugh! and Janice is beautiful. I love frogs. Ours are striped in dark green and gold, here in the sw of WA.

  3. Frogs is fine, chooks is fine. Not good with snakes. Even pythons. Loved the photos – thanks.

  4. river says:

    Cute little frog. I hope that python leaves enough eggs for you to have.

  5. Lynda M O says:

    Screaming and running away as fast as this dang arthritic hip will allow me; I will wait for you around the other side of the house, mmmkay ?~!

  6. carolina says:

    I chuckled and laughed at your frogs and your python picture/drawing. Until I read the scary story about the python. Yikes!

  7. I am petrified of snakes. I’m not sure I could sleep knowing this was in my garden. *shudder*

  8. Wonderful froggies! just as well there’s not a photo of the monster snake…

  9. I LOVE the little frog – he’s so cute!

    The python .. yikes. I don’t have a snake phobia as such, but something that size which could potentially harm me or mine definitely would have me scared!

  10. Marita says:

    Such a cute frog, I hope he stays out of the way of that scary python.

  11. debby3768 says:

    Yes. the drawing was cute…the idea of a snake that big? Not so cute.

    I know that when stresses build up, I do not cope well either. I’m not sure what’s going on with that. I was told that post cancer, some people are almost dealing with a type of PTSD. I would say that your situation was very shocking. I would say that you might well be dealing with Post Traumatic Stress Syndrome as well. But I do have to say that your final line reminded me once again how important it is to be kind, to show kindness. That kindness might seem small to you, but make a world of difference to someone else.

  12. corymbia says:

    Thanks Debby – I was Dx with PTSD just after he died.

Leave a Reply

