Sunday Selections #20 Experiments in HDR and 11s

I am joining in with Kim at Frog Ponds Rock in posting some pretty pics of my life…….

I’ve discovered how to use photoshop to cheat HDR photos.  I think I like it for landscapes … not so much for portraits as it highlights every imperfection.

Anyhoo, here are the results…
pshop hdr attempt #1  on 365 Project

Just for one day on 365 Project

cocoon on 365 Project

11s have special meaning to me.

…and this week, they surrounded me and these are the photos from 11/11/11….
Remembrance ... 11.11.11 on 365 Project

11/11/11 at 11:11 pm  on 365 Project
(taken at 11:11 pm on 11.11.11)

11th moon on 365 Project
(taken close enough to 11:11am 11.11.11 GMT)

…and much as I intended to take a photo at 11:11am local time, I just didn’t manage it.

Where were you at 11:11 on 11.11.11?

8 thoughts on “Sunday Selections #20 Experiments in HDR and 11s

  1. permanentlyamanda says:

    The flower picture is very striking, amazing the way the colours are almost screaming at you with their vibrancy. The moon shot is also fantastic.

  2. corymbia says:

    Thanks Amanda – the hdr really makes the colours pop. I don’t really like the moon shot as I couldn’t get a clear shot through all the cloud. I do like the motion blur of the clouds though.

  3. river says:

    I love all these photos, but my favourite here is the lamplight on the books.

  4. corymbia says:

    Thanks … that photo has a lot of meaning crammed into it … taken on 11/11/11 at 11:11pm and with a photo of Greg and I when we first met and a dragonfly bookmark …. all have meaning to me.

  5. Love them all, but the first one and the dew drop/raindrop have my vote this week.

  6. I loved Cloudstreet. 🙂

  7. carolina says:

    The HDR really makes these photos pop! Especially the day-lilly.
    Lovely shot of the moon.

  8. Marita says:

    The orange flower is amazing.

    I checked my computer clock at 11.08am on 11/11/11 and thought I must remember to get a screen cap of 11.11am but then I forgot. Oops.

Leave a Reply

