Sunday Selections #18 Holiday snaps

I’ve missed a couple of weeks again due to … well due to “stuff happening” …. but once again, I am joining in with Kim at Frog Ponds Rock in posting some pretty pics of my life…….

These are the ones I’m happy to share here, but regular readers can view other  photos on facebook or 365.

Back in the school holidays, the kids and I went to a nearby island with my parents.

We used to holiday here every year as a family, and going back there is something the kids specifically asked to do to remember their wonderful Dad….
Bridge to Bribie on 365 Project

late afternoon on 365 Project

shadow and foot. on 365 Project

Sunday afternoon beach scene on 365 Project

fishing spot on 365 Project

rough day on 365 Project

On the rocks on 365 Project

beacon and bird on 365 Project

under the pink umbrella on 365 Project

Shimmer on 365 Project

Afternoon stroll with Mama on 365 Project

 

7 thoughts on “Sunday Selections #18 Holiday snaps

  1. What a glorious day, from start to finish. Thank you so much.

  2. Tat says:

    I have some beach photos, too, Yours look amazing, I like how you’ve played with the light.

  3. Lynda M O says:

    Beaches are some of my favorite places and I have lived within a mile of the sea since I was a teen (back in the 12th Century :))

    Your pictures are gorgeous and bring smiles to my face, Amanda. I love them. The sun reflecting on the water and the footprints at the tide line are reminiscent of warmer locales in my life.

  4. river says:

    These are so beautiful! I love the waves creeping up the sloping shoreline and those rocks in the sand!

  5. lovely photos, the locations too! (:

  6. aah that must have been such a bittersweet day. Your photos are lovely but I can feel the sad in them. Love to you xx

  7. Marita says:

    The pink umbrella on the blue water really stands out.

    What a beautiful and sad day for you.

Leave a Reply

