Sunday Selections #14. Harmless Addictions

Once again, I am joining in with Kim at Frog Ponds Rock in posting some pretty pics of my life…….

I think portrait photography seems to be my thing – again I took some great photos of my two kids plus my cousin’s two kids … and much as I want to post them, I need to remember why I don’t post pictures of my kids (or other kids) here.  Sad but necessary for us.

Instead I give you some  of my harmless addictions…

Pinterest on 365 Project

Pinterest – you have my love … and my arse in a sling

and watching the sun sink below the horizon mesmerises me.  I will stop doing almost anything just to catch that moment between daylight and dusklight.

Sunset carpark 2 on 365 Project

Interesting biota – I am compelled to stop and look at any interesting plant or creature.

Harlequin Beetle on 365 Project

Harlequin Beetle

Then, there was Beyonce’s cousin, spotted in a local $2 shop.  Reading blogs is a very strong addiction
Beyonce's cousin on 365 Project

What are your harmless little addictions?

8 thoughts on “Sunday Selections #14. Harmless Addictions

  1. bushbabe says:

    Oh Beyonce… man that makes me giggle just mentioning it. Cannot look at fake chickens the same…

    Blogging is mine (not sure it is harmless when you see the state of my house though!). Photography in general. Coffee. Hugs from my kids.
    🙂
    BB

  2. corymbia says:

    hehe – if only there was an app to freeze time whilst we were pursuing our harmless addictions!

  3. amandab says:

    Pinterest, oh how I love thee! Actually, I think it’s been at least 5 days since I’ve been there, but that is because I am moving to my office and adding some Pinterest touches to it as I go 🙂

    Love the light catching the shimmer on the Harlequin beetle 🙂

  4. corymbia says:

    I maintain that Pinterest will save me time in the long run…. that’s what I am telling myself anyway.

  5. Gardening. Definitely! And the blogosphere life.

  6. corymbia says:

    You know, gardening seems to take up most of my free time and it didn’t even occur to me that it is in fact one of my harmless addictions!!

  7. Did you buy Beyonce’s cousin? hehe. I do love the Bloggess. Thanks for the photos Amanda, I have trouble avoiding insects and sunsets/sunrises as well. Even though I am going through an Arty blurry stage I need to have super crisp insect photos. thanks for the smile

  8. corymbia says:

    He’s so delightful no? (no – ughhhh!)
    I go through phases of arty-farty / crystal clear with photography too.

Leave a Reply

