Sunday Selections #13. My Garden.

Once again, I am joining in with Kim at Frog Ponds Rock in posting some pretty pics of my life…….

Our garden has been providing at least part of most meals for weeks now …. a few lettuce leaves here, a pumpkin there not to mention all the eggs from our free-range chooks.  But his week, we started eating H’s beans…
some beans on 365 Project
I also took some fantastic photos of the kids who were very proud of their first bean harvest (as in they planted them, watered them and harvested them themselves unlike previous years when they just picked them).

and I found a surprise pumpkin hiding in the nasturtiums. I’d harvested the pumpkins months ago and yet, here was another one ready for picking….
surprise pumpkin on 365 Project

The winter flowers have also been quite showy….
Dietes grandiflora on 365 Project

Dietes grandiflora

Dietes detail  on 365 Project

Dietes grandiflora detail

Kangaroo Paw on 365 Project

Anigozathos “Bush Pearl”.

5 thoughts on “Sunday Selections #13. My Garden.

  1. amandab says:

    oooh! Those last two pictures are divine!
    And if the weather gets better I must get outside and do some weeding in my vegie patch. Peeked outside the window before and noticed it’s a little overgrown :s

  2. Jayne says:

    Delicious looking beans and those flowers are a lovely splash of colour in the drab grey of winter 🙂

  3. I am smiling away down here in the freezing freezing cold. We have had days of heavy frosts and it has been really bitter today. But I am eating a greek salad for my dinner with parsley and mint from my garden and your photos have given me a taste of summer, thank you

  4. bushbabe says:

    Really lovely shots – there is nothing like a surprise pumpkin to brighten your day!
    🙂
    BB

  5. Gotta love a surprise pumpkin! I love your Dietes closeup and the little kangaroo-fist. Congratulations to the kids on their harvest!

Leave a Reply

