Sunday Selections #12. Deck, backyard and beyond….

Once again, I am joining in with Kim at Frog Ponds Rock in posting some pretty pics of my life…….

The big news here at Casa del Corymbia is that the deck was oiled and the builder finished the awesome job beautifully … and was kind enough to assemble the flat-pack table and chairs between coats of oil.

I arrived home from my first day back at work after school holidays to this….

finished deck on 365 Project
Deck finished, furniture built – beautiful.

I added a pair of 1960s armchairs that my parents bought when they first married. They are supremely comfortable and hopefully the vinyl and wood will withstand another 45 years….
New meets old on 365 Project
Deck furniture

I had also considered adding in a retractable clothes line for those rainy wash-days, but had a brain wave after the stainless steel railings went in … another length of stainless steel high enough to accommodate the long, long legs of my long, long jeans. It looks like part of the design most of the time and provides the perfect sky-hook for hanging washing out of the sun and rain….
deck washing line on 365 Project

….and for hanging lanterns…
lantern on 365 Project

In other news, the sunsets this week have been beautiful. This was snapped at the local plaza where there is a magnificent view to the west … which is admired by a bunch of parked cars each day….
Carpark at dusk on 365 Project

Finally, this is part of the grounds of the cemetery my Nan and Pop are in … I love the lines and reflections….
reflections on 365 Project

11 thoughts on “Sunday Selections #12. Deck, backyard and beyond….

  1. Lynda M O says:

    Last photo best photo. Stunning.

  2. I love these glimpses into your life. The clothes line is perfect and very similar to a set up I have here though I have used bits of baling twine 🙂 I was trying to photograph the streetlights as I was driving home the other night but my camera is too bulky to photodrive safely and I had to stop. We had exactly the same vinyl chairs when I was growing up except ours had different coloured cushions. 🙂

  3. Ro says:

    Love the deck and the washing line 🙂
    Those other photos are great, too 🙂

  4. Tat says:

    I love your deck, everything looks so comfy.

  5. I want your weather AND your deck! Jelus!

  6. Love your deck — Tat is right, it is so comfortable and well-set-up for *you*. Love the extra railing idea and I might pinch it!

  7. Cherie says:

    Gorgeous pics, lovely post, thanks for taking us there!

  8. emmasheree says:

    Love Love Love the ‘jeans rail’…a truly in’jean’ious idea 😉

  9. I do love your clothes line! Ingenious – I want one!!

  10. amandab says:

    love the deck, and I bet it’s the perfect spot to unwind in at the end of the night. 🙂

    I really like the last one 🙂

  11. debby3768 says:

    I find myself longing to sprawl on your deck and visit with you, Amanda.

Leave a Reply

