Sunday Selections #11. School Holidays Edition.

Once again, I am joining in with Kim at Frog Ponds Rock in posting some pretty pics of my life…….

This was the second week of our school holidays and my brother and his three girls came to visit us ….. which meant lots of trips to places of interest and many family gatherings.

Brisbane - winter's day. on 365 Project

A view of our city

Butterfly Man of Kuranda's Butterflies on 365 Project

Butterflies on display at the museum

QR citytrain on 365 Project

City Train – our transport to and from town.

 

… and I am going to break my rule of no kid’s photos on the blog, because the detail is obscured in the following pics…..

Nieces at the beachfront on 365 Project

At our local beach

 at the beach on 365 Project

just another beach

I’ve really enjoyed having my family come to visit.

6 thoughts on “Sunday Selections #11. School Holidays Edition.

  1. it is snowing here, I am snowed in as we speak (or as I type ) and you show me photos of the beach. I am grinning away at the memory of sandy toes. Thanks. I am pleased you enjoyed your family visit.

  2. Lynda M O says:

    So wonderful to spend time with brothers; I miss my sibs being close by.

  3. carolina says:

    A very nice Sunday Selection 😉

  4. Those butterflies were incredible. As were the beach shots. Thanks.

  5. We’ve been having similar weather here, I think — lovely clear days.

  6. jayne13 says:

    What beautiful serene beach days, lovely photos and memories for the hols 🙂

Leave a Reply

