Sunday Selections #10.

Once again, I am joining in with Kim at Frog Ponds Rock in posting some pretty pics of my life…….

I’ve been under the weather with a nasty cold all week …. but had time for a couple of photos of general stuff around the house…

You can't fix me. on 365 Project
you can’t fix me
A selection of Greg’s tools

driftwood wand on 365 Project
driftwood wand
H found this piece of driftwood and promptly decided it was a wand.

Sparkles on 365 Project
Sparkles

crochet on 365 Project
Crochet … a scarf I am making

quiche on 365 Project
Quiche
Home made, low(er) fat version using the golden-yolked free-range eggs from our chooks.

5 thoughts on “Sunday Selections #10.

  1. Ooooh that quiche looks amazing. And isn’t it incredible how much more yellow free range eggs are?

  2. Lynda M O says:

    The yolks of the chooks of a friend are Orange-and can be picked up with a bare hand they are so firm. Unbelievable and convincing me we need to get some chickens for our yard too.

  3. Our more reliable hen has just started laying again! Very happy to get away from bought eggs.

    Love the photo of Greg’s tools — so graphical!

  4. I dont have chooks anymore, I always forget to lock them up of a night time and they end up being very very free range.I have bowed to pressure from the spouse and given my chookies away. I have two ducks who fly home every couple of days for a feed. they are super free range lol. I miss my chooks.

  5. corymbia says:

    Thanks all.
    EC &Lynda – that describes the eggs we get – orange-yellow yolks that you can pick up with your fingers.
    Chookie – so good when you don’t have to rely on store-bought ones anymore 🙂 … and the photo of the tools is one I like a lot too – thanks.
    Kim – my chooks put themselves away at night – very convenient as the kids only need to lock the gate. ..my only real problem is trying to locate new nests all over the place….

Leave a Reply

