Sunday Selections #8 moon

Once again, I am joining in with Kim at Frog Ponds Rock in posting some pretty pics of my life….

This week, as always, most of the photos were of the kids, but there was some pretty spectacular things happening in the night sky … just a shame I only got hazy photos.

Waxing Gibbous 92% full June 13 on 365 Project
Waxing Gibbous, 92%

lunar eclipse on 365 Project
Lunar Eclipse, hazy….

 

Trust me when I say, these photos do NOT do any justice to la luna

6 thoughts on “Sunday Selections #8 moon

  1. I am pleased you found the photos. I was babysitting on Wednesday night and slept through the eclipse. I am normally up really early so I was annoyed to have missed seeing the moon. So THANKYOU very much for sharing your moon. I enjoyed these heaps more than the whizzbang ones I saw on the news sites :)x

  2. jayne13 says:

    My feral teen woke his Dad up at 5am and went to look at it but forgot to take photos lol.
    Love your snap, the colour is very vivid!

  3. Not that hazy. The red one in particular is stunning.

  4. superrelish says:

    Beautiful, thanks for sharing. I missed it, I think it was the only night of the week that I actually slept.

  5. Lynda M O says:

    Red one glows with color; thanks for posting, we had no view at all from here.

  6. Chookie says:

    The eclipse was invisible in Sydney due to pouring rain, so I’m glad to have seen your pics instead!

Leave a Reply

