Sunday Selections #7

Once again, I am joining in with Kim at Frog Ponds Rock in posting some pretty pics of my life….

A general mish-mash this week. I seem to have misplaced my photography (and blogging) mojo although I did take some more cracking photos of the kids.

I posted them on facebook and I found it quite funny that two people have told me that they are planning on buying a Canon EOS DSLR because they love the kid’s portraits so much. While I admit, the Canon makes it hard to take a bad photo, the one that drew the most comments was taken with my little “handbag” camera – an Olympus µ-5010 … which is quite a basic point and click, but small and light and easy to carry around in my handbag or pocket 🙂

Anyhoooo…

Here is the general mish-mash…
Flotsam on 365 Project
Flotsam

how does your garden grow? on 365 Project
Garden collage

sunset world on 365 Project
Sunset World (aka pfaffing around in photoshop when I should be doing other things)

Deck Progress 8 June on 365 Project
Deck progress

I also wished I’d been able to get a half decent snap of the cutest little fluff balls running around with their parents at soccer this morning…. no, not kids but a pair of masked lapwing plovers and their adorable chicks.  Mum and Dad plover were a little too protective for me to get anywhere near for a quick pic of the happy family.

Enhanced by Zemanta
6 thoughts on “Sunday Selections #7

  1. I do like your photoshop sunset. How did you do that? I have the most basic photoshop skills, and should really try to learn how to actually use it. I am so pleased you joined in this week 🙂 The flostsam made me smile and also sent me off into a bit of a pottery daydream. The texture in a section of the shell looks very similar to a glaze I have been messing about with.

  2. Tat says:

    I love your sunset world. It’s definitely worth spending sometime in Photoshop if you can come up with that!

  3. Lynda M O says:

    Great shot of flotsam or jetsam, the abalone-looking piece in the front would make a great necklace. I found a rock with a hole already in it-i wore it for years around my neck on a pretty chain.

    Hello New Deck. Welcome to the family.

  4. Chookie says:

    I love the sunset world! Seeing your deck coming along is pretty good too!

  5. corymbia says:

    Thanks everyone.
    Kim, I have already sent you a link on a how-to I think, but just in case anybody else wants to play in PS…..
    There are other ways to do this, but I take a horizon shot, squish it into a square shape in PS (everything looks tall and skinny) flip it upside down and then use the polar coordinates filter which just does this.
    Some people are expert at getting each edge to be about the same height and it works better .. and I’ve seen some great ones where people have played with the spherise filter and really brought out the features of the “planets” interior

  6. Marita says:

    The sunset looks really cool 🙂

    Deck must be almost finished now 😀

Leave a Reply

