Sunday Selections #6 wildlife edition

Once again, I am joining in with Kim at Frog Ponds Rock in posting some pretty pics of my life….

and once again, the bulk of photos I uploaded to my 365 project this week were  portraits of my children and I don’t post the pics of them on my blog.

So… since my kids can sometimes be described as being “wild” …I give you the local wildlife edition.

Bluey on 365 Project
blue tongue lizard

gecko on 365 Project
gecko

matchstick grasshopper on 365 Project
matchstick grasshopper

Floyd on 365 Project
Floyd

praying mantis on 365 Project
Mantis

Soldier Crab on 365 Project
Soldier Crab

ladybug on 365 Project
Lady Bug

6 thoughts on “Sunday Selections #6 wildlife edition

  1. They are just amazing. I don’t think I have ever seen a match stick grasshopper. And frogs and lady bugs and mantii (is that the plural?) are always good. Thanks.

  2. Oh! I love them all. I am smiling away happily here. Thanks heap for posting these. You have made my day 🙂

  3. Pany says:

    Hi! They look quite beautiful close up. Lovely photos.

  4. Bush Babe says:

    Wonderful shots!!!! You must have quite a collection – you should do a wildlife mosaic for your wall!
    🙂
    Bb

  5. Kristy says:

    Amazing, all of it! I love the lizard and gecko!

  6. I particularly like the mantis, the way the head is so perfectly in focus. It has real depth of field.

Leave a Reply

