Sunday Selections #5 botanical edition

Once again, I am joining in with Kim at Frog Ponds Rock in posting some pretty pics of my life….

The bulk of photos I uploaded to my 365 project this week were either uninspiring fillers or fantastic portraits of my children … I won’t bore you with the former and I don’t post the latter on my blog.

So I post the one half decent entry from this week…
The jewel within on 365 Project
the jewel within

and a few other taken a while back…
succulent on 365 Project
another sedum

Vivid Hippy on 365 Project
hippy

Corymbia Summer Red on 365 Project
Corymbia

What’s growing in your garden?

10 thoughts on “Sunday Selections #5 botanical edition

  1. oooh. Love them. The stamens on the hippeastrum are incredible. Thanks

  2. I love the structure of that second succulent. Thank you. I can see that in a pot.

  3. actually, the sedum photo with the water drop caught my attention, but I like them all. very nice collection of macros.

  4. superrelish says:

    Beautiful. I love the Jewel Within.

  5. Tat says:

    The jewel within is beautiful, what a great shot! Love all of them.

  6. carolina says:

    Beautiful shots. Inspiring too. I’ll be off outside with my camera as soon as I’ve hit the ‘post comment’ button 😉

  7. cancerwidow says:

    These are gorgeous. Macro photography used to be my passion and that first shot – the jewel within – is magical. Really beautiful photos.

  8. Mena says:

    I do love the jewel within. Thanks for sharing.

  9. corymbia says:

    Thanks everyone … it seems my throw-away pic “the jewel within” is popular both here and on 365….
    Ironically, it’s one of my least favourite of these as I am more a fan of strong colour like the vivid hippy 🙂
    (I find it fascinating how people react differently to colour).

    … but I am so grateful for everyone’s positive comments. I really do get so much out of photography 🙂

  10. Lynda M O says:

    What’s growing: Strawberries by the bowlful; cherries from trees planted less than a year ago; Gala apples are about half inch (12-15 mm) diameter and will be yummy some months from now. The blueberries have been devoured by the squirrels and the toddlers. Flowers: roses, cosmos, snapdragons, clover, alyssum….

Leave a Reply

