Sunday Selections #3

Once again, I am joining in with Kim at Frog Ponds Rock in posting some pretty pics of my life….

Not much to report this week…

We ate well:

Lunch on 365 Project

Dinner on 365 Project

We gazed at the night sky:
moon shadow on 365 Project

and got up really early to see Jupiter, Venus, Mercury and Mars in the early dawn twilight (and I promised my facebook peeps that I’d take an out-of-focus, hazy, poorly composed shot for posterity’s sake … and here it is)…
L-R Jupiter, Venus and Mercury with the red planet (Mars) lurking below on 365 Project

….and our new deck (the one to combat the flooding problem) is well under-way:
...and we have floorboards going down! on 365 Project

15 thoughts on “Sunday Selections #3

  1. LOVE the shots of the sky. It was unfortunately tooo foggy to see the conjunction of the planets here. And, yes it looks as if you did indeed eat well. Thanks.

  2. Lynda M O says:

    Loving that deck !~!

  3. Marie says:

    Yum! I could eat that food right off the page! But my favourite shot was of the night sky with the hazy moon, but the bright stars so sharp – it sent shivers down my spine.

  4. Bush Babe says:

    Whoo-hoot! Go the deck… have to say, its on the opposite side of the house to where I imagined it… don’t know why now. Makes sense here.
    🙂
    BB

  5. corymbia says:

    LOL – This is the deck on the uphill side of the house (at the back) to stop the flooding woes. The pitiful verandah at the front will need to be fixed soon too – hopefully before it falls down….

  6. I am hungry and there is food in your photos. *sigh* The beauty of your night sky photo is enough to take my mind off the hunger pangs though.

  7. corymbia says:

    Thanks for such encouraging comments. I really do see photography as one of my main “grief therapies”.

  8. Chookie says:

    Lovely indeed — great to see the deck coming along, and as I didn’t get up to see the planets, I’m glad you did.

  9. river says:

    I like your moon shot, I’ve never managed a good moon photo. Mine are all black sky with a tiny white dot.

  10. leechbabe says:

    Mmmmmm food, that second shot looks soooooo good.

  11. superrelish says:

    I love your night sky shots. I noticed the planets close by a few days prior to the big event but didn’t have a camera with me, then missed the real deal. I am glad to say that thanks to you, I saw the planets align.

  12. Mena says:

    What a gorgeous shot of the sky!

  13. twogirlsformama says:

    Fantastic planets and moon shot. Yay on the deck.

    I noticed your screens right off. It’s unusual to see a criss cross pattern like that. Is that common in AU? We have white metal “decorative” square pattern imbedded in all our windows. It interferes with my view. Now, if my view was an ugly building maybe it would be fine, but my view is nice so it’s such a waste. But, in the 90’s they were popular. Sort of “country” looking.

  14. corymbia says:

    I hate the security screens but they are a necessary evil here – we have to have out windows wide open for 3/4 of the year because of the heat, but due to bugs and burglars, the security screens are a must.
    I would swap to the plain steel bug mesh if I could afford it!

  15. corymbia says:

    Thanks for your comments.

Leave a Reply

