Sunday Selections

So I’m going to try and start posting more here … trying to get a bit of the old me back…. and I saw Frogpondsrock had a post on photography and I thought I’d join in….

Here are some pics of things in my backyard:
Red Rocket on 365 Project

push-me-pull-you on 365 Project

Backyard: Pumpkin harvest and chooks (including one with it's head up it's own a...) on 365 Project

small wonders on 365 Project

springs on 365 Project

These are all from my 365 project which I am *loving*.

I hope you like them too….

 

 

16 thoughts on “Sunday Selections

  1. Sexy grad filters! Fabulous!

  2. I do like them, very much. I am pleased you joined in 🙂

  3. river says:

    I like these, especially the rusty springs and the chooks.

  4. Oh, nice! All those are in your backyard? The car and the springs are GREAT, and I always love insect photography! Good job. 🙂

  5. The spring one is very cool. How to make something mundane look beautiful.

  6. Elizabeth (ejay) says:

    Great Photography – I adore the little rusty red car…..how precious.

  7. cancerwidow says:

    These are really beautiful photos. The car, the flowers, the rusty springs – great colours and mood. Makes me want to get back into the habit, but it’s a bit too soon for me just now. Hugs.

  8. Courtney says:

    Very nice! well done. he he i think a photography course could be a good thing to do one day..

  9. Chookie says:

    Lovely photos! Do you know what the grass is? I just call it apple grass because of the smell. Love the car and those ‘sexy’ insects, but my favourite photo is the tramp springs.

  10. corymbia says:

    Sorry Chookie – I keep forgetting to reply. It’s nutgrass aka Mullumbimby couch Cyperus brevifolius which is apparently a weed … but I’m not sure if it’s a lawn weed or an environmental weed. I was under the impression that it was a native sedge …. and I quite like it myself 🙂

  11. twogirlsformama says:

    All wonderful! I really like the metal springs photo.

  12. twangy says:

    Oh, good, will look forward to more of this.

  13. leechbabe says:

    Love the little red car and the trampoline springs 🙂

  14. megan says:

    are those french marans? Hmmm… not quite enough spots, maybe. ??

  15. corymbia says:

    I wish Megan (aren’t they the ones that lay red-black eggs?)
    Our chooks are mostly common garden variety Australorps … probably crossed with something else

  16. megan says:

    they are – chocolate brown eggs. Not many, but the ones they do lay are gorgeous. Mine are anconas, a way out of favor italian mountain breed. Flighty, but good layers of white eggs.

Leave a Reply

