Plodding on

describes how I’m feeling at the moment.
I *have* to keep plodding for two very good reasons: they are currently assigned the mammoth task of tidying their rooms.
I also have a confession to make: I’ve been blogging somewhere else: http://deardarl.wordpress.com/
I just found that I edit myself too much here, and this blog is about me, whereas I really miss talking about really boring stuff with G over dinner each night or coffee on the verandah…
I don’t expect anyone here to feel obligated to read the other blog, nor do I expect people to refrain from reading or commenting … but I warn you that it’s not edited for flow, swearing, boring stuff, strong emotion, or meaning for anyone else. It’s basically me talking to G using language we always use and talking about stuff that we know about … so somethings make no sense to other people, but that’s just how it is.
I’ll still blog here when I can. I just can’t at the moment. This blog is here waiting for me to start thinking about myself again.

10 thoughts on “Plodding on

  1. leechbabe says:

    My heart breaks for you Amanda. Keeping you and the children in my prayers. I wish I had a magic wand that could change everything.

  2. Bush Babe says:

    AS you know, I have been there and dropped my calling card… the last thing you should feel is PRESSURE to write something here. It should be your slate, ready when you need it.

    Have you been in touch with any other online Mums who have faced something similar? I often think one of the worst thing about grief or serious emotional upheaval is that ‘alone’ feeling… hoping you are finding the kind of support you really need.

    Hugs
    BB

  3. Jayne says:

    Love and hugs xxx

  4. twangy says:

    Ready when you are. Take good care of yourself. xxx

  5. Chookie says:

    I can imagine needing to talk… 😦

  6. debby says:

    I’m sure that most everyone understands your need to talk. I get it. Don’t stop talking. Just talk until this starts to ease.

    I’ve been thinking about you a lot. Hugs to all of you.

  7. It is good that you have another outlet – but don’t start censoring yourself now you’ve come out.

  8. sowingtheseeds says:

    Dear Amanda,
    I am so sorry. My heart goes out to you and your children. My thoughts are with you all. Sending some strength to get through each day and if I could I would give you a beautiful flowering Corymbia to plant in your garden as a spectacular memorial to your wonderful husband. Hugs to you all x J.

  9. Missy Boo says:

    I am glad you have an outlet to get everything out, and that you’re keeping this blog for ‘you’ when you’re ready. As for *plodding* – plodding is good, plodding is better than turning into a mushroom.
    Hugs to you and your children xoxox

  10. always here for you sweetie.

Leave a Reply

