Prac starts tomorrow

… so wish me luck.

I have to negotiate 6 weeks of mind reading what my supervisor wants teaching, hoping I pass, and then I will be officially let loose on the minds of 8-15 year old Australians and paid for the privilege.

I’ve written a plan to cover forces and energy for year 8 science thats OK – it doesn’t rock, but its to their plan, and I’ve half written a maths unit on linear equations and financial decisions (not that they are particularly well related, more that this is what’s left to cover before the exam).

So this blog will be quieter than usual I expect (or alternatively I could pour out my angst here – who knows).

But I’ll be reading your blogs and wishing good things for all of you.  Especially you and you ’cause I know you have a lot of stuff going on right now.

7 thoughts on “Prac starts tomorrow

  1. MissyBoo says:

    Ooooh Good Luck! I bet you’ll be awesome 🙂

  2. Thanks Amanda. If your result to date are anything to go by (and I figure they are) you’ll ace this as well. Best of luck.

  3. Chookie says:

    All the best for tomorrow! Hope it is fun as well as a bit scary.

  4. Jayne says:

    Good luck, Amanda!
    Fingers crossed here for you but I reckon you’ll ace it, no wuckers 😉

  5. leechbabe says:

    Fingers crossed I hope it all goes well.

  6. rhubarb says:

    You’ll do fine, we know you wll. And it so much easier when you don;t have to ‘fit in’ with what someone else wants. Good luck and enjoy the kidlets !

  7. Cellobella says:

    So how did the first week go?

    I admire you (and your colleagues) immensely.

    🙂

Leave a Reply

