Sorry I’ve been so quiet

I’ve been studying for my Dip Ed you see.

Working hard. As my brother has said, its the first time in my life when I’ve actually had to *study* for something instead of pulling stuff our of my arse like I usually do.

Its been worth it though (warning – shameless bragging follows):

So far I’ve submitted 3 assignments and received a 6+ (didn’t know you could get a “+” , a  solid 6 and a *7*  (the scale runs from 1-7 with grades under and including 3 being failing grades and then increasing from a pass (4) to a credit (5), a distinction (6) and a high distinction (7) …
So I’m one fairly happy girl right now.
At least I would be if I could stop dreaming about Essential Learnings and sequencing lessons on time measurements for maths…… (yep – I’m fun like that).

In other news, Dad had his MRI today. No results yet, but he said he could hear the clunking in his head for hours after the test was over.
Please God let the tumour be small like they think it is…..

5 thoughts on “Sorry I’ve been so quiet

  1. M & B says:

    Your marks are very impressive. Well done you 🙂

    Fingers crossed that the tumour is miniscule!

  2. Jayne says:

    Congrats on your scores!

    Hope the tumour is small.

  3. leechbabe says:

    Congratulations about your results 🙂

    Praying for good news regarding your Dad.

  4. Those marks are incredible, nice one. How many more essays have you got left?

    When are your Dad’s results coming through? Best of luck with that.

  5. Greta says:

    Sorry I haven’t been around much! Congrats on your marks and good luck with your dad… thinking of you xxx, gg

Leave a Reply

