Cancer is complete CRAP

Open letter to Cancer:

Please remove your  fucking blight from my family.

We are sick if the sight of you.

You killed my father-in-law in 2007.

You scared the living shit out of me and my cervix in 2007 with your damn “lesions”.

You took a great fucking chunk out of my father’s bowel in 2008.

You *stole* my mother-in-law earlier this year,

…and now you give my father a brain tumour ???????

Keep your filthy hands off him – you’ve already had your share of my family.

Now BUGGER OFF!

14 thoughts on “Cancer is complete CRAP

  1. Greta says:

    Oh fuck, Amanda… that’s just awful ((((A))))… I’m so sorry, you’ve had such brutal luck lately. Keep us posted, ok?

  2. sm says:

    Oh Amanda 😦

    Fingers crossed for your Dad and hugs for you and yours.

  3. Chookie says:

    :-((((

    Sending you hugs and the smell of Eucalyptus citriodora…

  4. TMWW says:

    Damn. Hugs to you girl and your family. Keep positive thoughts.

  5. What the fuck? I can’t believe how much shit you’ve had to put up with this year already.

    xx

  6. Jayne says:

    (((hugs)))
    I’m so damn sorry to hear that.

  7. Aprill says:

    That’s shitty, indeed. I am sorry.

  8. I am so sorry Amanda. Thoughts are with you, your family and dad. How much can a koala bear?

  9. Amanda…this is too much….so sorry….bugger that bloody cancer
    ….am visualising it shrinking okay?

  10. corymbia says:

    Thanks everyone for your kind thoughts.
    It seems that its not as bad as it could be as the GP says its benign and should be curable with surgery and radiotherapy.
    Dad sees the neurosurgeon on Tuesday morning at 7:30 am, and hopefully he will tell us more.

    Keep the good thoughts coming please!

  11. Greta says:

    OMG – What a relief! I hope the good news keeps on coming…

  12. leechbabe says:

    Hugs and prayers.

  13. M & B says:

    Lots of healthy healing vibes headed towards your dad

Leave a Reply

