Damn thing was obviously on a suicide mission (WARNING – GRAPHIC MAY OFFEND)

Warning – the graphic (below) may offend some viewers. Actually it offends me but I’m also into realism and I wanted to make sure it was really dead this time and not just injured.

.

.

.

Well, it seems the silly nermal was on a suicide mission when I first met it.  Obviously she had gone a bit do-lally and was not well when I first met her (for its now painfully evident that the possum was indeed a she …. and a whole lot bigger than I remember but I guess that’s the difference in observing an animal trying to make itself look small, and an animal which is laid out like a pancake).

.

.

.

You guessed it – on my way back home this morning*, I observed the wee thing lying tits-up near the same storm water drain I found it hovering near yesterday.  It doesn’t appear to have been hit by a car and really does look like it fell off its perch (in the tree above ).

.

.

.

Goodbye little terrorist possum.

.

.

Photobucket

.

.

* on a side note, I was driving home from the Drs – Miss K finally has her arm out of the cast – 2 weeks early – and so now I’m paranoid about her re-breaking it.

6 thoughts on “Damn thing was obviously on a suicide mission (WARNING – GRAPHIC MAY OFFEND)

  1. Just as long as you didn’t take it home for your supper.

  2. corymbia says:

    Ahh WFI – you do know that we joked about having road-kill for dinner don’t you?
    leechbabe – karma indeed …
    Jayne – possibly was man flu. It can sometimes get very bad if transmitted back to a female. (oh and *fling*;)
    M&B – I do feel bad that my efforts were in vain. … and yes – its great to be able to hug a 6 year old without getting clouted by a cast 🙂

  3. Jayne says:

    Could have had a nasty dose of Man Flu.
    OK, I was confuddled with my OZ and NZ blog buddies yesterday – but Qld counts as another country, doesn’t it ? 😛
    *ducks the flying objects*

  4. M & B says:

    Poor possum… but at least your non-vicious possum, Miss K has 2 arms again 🙂

  5. […] lizard waddling across the road. Now you know how much I worry when I see native wildlife in harms […]

Leave a Reply

